Written, under the order of Prince Odoievsky-Maslov, Chief of Administration of the Imperial Court in Moscow, by S. de Bartenev

During coronations one will find the Horse Guards standing duty in this room.

The walls are stucco imitating white marble.  The fireplace is Carrera marble, ornamented with caryatids and sculpture.  Above, a bronze clock.

The doors are plane tree wood from the Caucasus.  Of unique design they are assembled entirely without glue so they might be removed.

The painting by Sverchkov hangs on the wall and shows Tsar Alexei Mikhailovich attending a review.

Formerly, to the west of this hall was the Kolymaynaia or Guerbovaia Tower (Coach Tower or Armory Tower).  It was demolished in 1809.